Wall Flowers

Wall Flowers

Dress your bridesmaids in gowns as gorgeous as the blooms they carry on their walk down the aisle

 

Wallflowers

Left to right: Haley Paige dress, $230, at Bridal Couture, Birmingham; 248-645-0500; bridalcouturemi.com. Belsoie dress, $198, at Studio Bridesmaid, Rochester; 248-792- 6126; studiobridesmaid.com. Style Me Pretty for Weddington Way “Everly” dress, $195, at weddingtonway.com. Dahlia, lisianthus, delphinium, eucalyptus, passionflower and vine, anemone, celosia, calla lily and blushing bride protea bouquets, $55-$200, by Made Floral; 248-345- 8518; madefloral.com.

 

Watters “Tamara” dress, $290, at B. Ella Bridal, Plymouth; 734-459- 0000; b-ella-bridal.com. Hydrangea bouquet styled by Rebecca Voigt.

 

Left to right: Belsoie dress, $210, at Studio Bridesmaid, Rochester; 248-792-6126; studiobridesmaid.com. Adrianna Papell “Elin” dress, $200, at bhldn.com. Sorella Vita dress, approx. $320, at Piera’s Bridal Couture, Shelby Township; 586-566-7800; pierasbridal.com. Garden rose, spray rose, hellebore, scabiosa pod, snow on the mountain, acacia, tweedia, scabiosa, snowberry, bay laurel, and mini variegated pittosporum bouquets, $90-$130, by Studio Terrain; 313-653-9759; studioterrain.com.

 

Watters “Hudson” dress, approx. $450, at Piera’s Bridal Couture, Shelby Township; 586-566-7800; pierasbridal.com. Alstroemeria and hydrangea bouquet styled by Rebecca Voigt.

 

Left to right: Watters “Mulberry” dress, $325, at B. Ella Bridal, Plymouth; 734-459- 0000; b-ella-bridal.com. MNM Couture dress, $975, at L’Amour Bridal, Farmington Hills; 248-308-2733; lamourbridalmi.com. Jovani dress, $595, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Dahlia, Autumn Joy sedum, sweet potato vine, chamomile, fennel flower, euphorbium, taupe lisianthus, pink cornflower, chocolate scabiosa, dusty miller, and sweet pea foliage bouquets.  Made with locally-grown flowers from the Michigan Flower Growers Cooperative and Summer Dreams Farm. Prices upon request, by Pot and Box; 313-212- 1869; potandbox.com.

 

Monique Lhuillier dress, $328, at Roma Sposa, Birmingham; 248-723-4300; romasposa.com. Rose bouquet styled by Rebecca Voigt.

Photography by Erin Schmidt | Styled by Rebecca Voigt | Murals by Ouizi
Hair by Monica Jadan | Makeup by Christamara Alix | Styling Assistant: Jennifer Pickering

I really hope you guys aren’t getting sick of all my editorial work I’m sharing. I still have 2 more shoots to share with you this month!

This photo shoot is also in the newest issue of Metro Detroit Weddings Magazine. Usually, the issue just features one big editorial and a few detail shots. I love that we are now adding more “big” shoots to it like this one and a bunch of other details like the clutches shoot I styled.

Some of you might recognize some of these walls from my outfit posts, including my cashmere sweater, blue lace dress and surprise back.

It was this shoot where I found out about these walls. After seeing them, I knew I had to shoot outfit posts in front of them!

For this shoot we basically drove around town in a party bus to each location. It was so much fun! It also made it so much easier to change the models with all the room we had. When we do something, we do it in style!

Anyway, I really hope you enjoyed this shot!

signature