Six Outerwear Trends To Wear This Winter

Hey guys!! I am so excited to share with you Hour’s December issue featuring six outerwear trends but there is a total of 8 looks! This shoot was seriously so much fun to shoot! And the pictures turned out gorgeous. The photographer, Martin Vecchio, shared some great behind the scenes and outtakes on his Instagram, so be sure to go check those out.

Six Outerwear Trends To Wear This Winter

Six Outerwear Trends

The Cocoon

Junya Watanabe faux fur evening jacket, $1,555, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com. Michael Michael Kors black floral lace jumpsuit, $225, at select Michael Kors Lifestyle stores and michaelkors.com. Club Monaco “Claudia” cashmere and wool-lined leather gloves, $98.50, at Club Monaco stores and clubmonaco.com.

The Moto

Nour Hammour “Montaigne” leather and Icelandic sheepskin jacket, $3,880, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Alice + Olivia “Evalee” slip dress, $395, at SHE, Bloomfield Hills; 248-594-8181; shestores.com. Stuart Weitzman “Exes” over-the-knee boot, $885, at Stuart Weitzman, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-458-1147; stuartweitzman.com. Club Monaco “Thisbee” houndstooth scarf, $98.50; at Club Monaco stores and clubmonaco.com.

The Shearling

Veronica Beard “Anita” faux shearling moto jacket, $495, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Max Mara Jersey Top, $425, at Max Mara, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-637-3073; maxmara.com. Marc Jacobs embellished sweater, $495, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com. Vince pleated seam skirt, $265, at Vince, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-712-0084; vince.com. Linda Richards hat, $79, at Found Objects, Birmingham; 248-220-4999; shopfoundobjects.com.

The Puffer

SAM puffer jacket, $295, at SHE, Bloomfield Hills; 248-594-8181; shestores.com. Coach 1941 star print dress, $595, at select Coach stores and coach.com. Stuart Weitzman “Overcoat” Mongolian lamb bootie, $798, at Stuart Weitzman, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-458-1147; stuartweitzman.com. Shinola crossbody bag, $495, at Shinola stores and shinola.com. Made in Italy pink hat, $325, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com.

The Wrap Coat

The Plaid

No. 21 plaid jacket, $2,435, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Robert Rodriguez turtleneck sweater, $495, at Found Objects, Birmingham; 248-220-4999; shopfoundobjects.com. Rosetta Getty draped wide leg pants, $1,290, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Coach 1941 “Swagger” chain crossbody bag, $550, at select Coach stores and coach.com.

 

To view the full article, visit, Hour’s website.

I really hope you guys enjoyed this. I’m so proud of this work and I love to share this side of my life with you.

signature

BTW, Hour’s Best of Detroit June 2017